Breaking News
मंदसौर रेल समय सारणी (Mandsaur Rail Time Table)

मन्‍दसौर से रतलाम की और जाने वाली गाड़ीयां

Attention: The internal data of table “4” is corrupted!

मन्‍दसौर से नीमच की और जाने वाली गाड़ीयां

Attention: The internal data of table “3” is corrupted!

शामगढ़ (मंदसौर) से नागदा की और जाने वाली गाड़ीयां

Attention: The internal data of table “47” is corrupted!

शामगढ़ (मंदसौर) से कोटा की और जाने वाली गाड़ीयां

Attention: The internal data of table “48” is corrupted!

रेल के समय मे किसी भी प्रकार का परिवर्तन संभव है हम उसके लिए जिम्मेदार नहीं है समय की जांच कर ट्रेन को कन्फ़र्म करे…

रेलमार्ग- मन्‍दसौर जिले में पश्चिमी रेलवे का विस्‍तार है। यह अजमरे-खण्‍डवा रेलमार्ग का प्रमुख स्‍टेशन है। जिले के पश्चिम में व पूर्व दोनों में ही अब ब्राडगेज लाईन गुजरती है।

1. दिल्‍ली-बम्‍बई रेल्‍वे लाईन :- जिले के पूर्वी भाग में उत्‍तर-दक्षिण यह, रेलमार्ग गुजरता है। यह दिल्‍ली से मथुरा, गंगापुर, कोटा(राजस्‍थान) को पार करता हुआ धुँआखेड़ी से मन्‍दसौर जिले में प्रवेश करता है। पुन: राजस्‍थान के भवानी मण्‍डी, पचपहाड़ होता हुआ जिले के कुरलासी, गरोठ, शामगढ़, सुवासरा, नाथूखेड़ी स्‍टेशनों को पार कर चौमेहला(राजस्‍थान) पहुँचता है। इसके बाद रतलाम जिले में प्रवेश होता है।
2. खण्‍डवा-अजमेर रेल्‍वे लाईन :- जिले के पश्चिमी भाग में उत्तर-दक्षिण यह, रेलमार्ग गुजरता है। यह रेलमार्ग ब्रिटिशकाल (1885 ई.) में अजमेर, चित्तौड़गढ़, मन्‍दसौर, रतलाम, इन्‍दौर होता हुआ खण्‍डवा पहुँचता था। वर्तमान में यह काछीगुड़ा (हैदराबाद) तक जाता है। यह हर्कियाखाल से मन्‍दसौर दलौदा स्‍टेशन जिले में प्रवेश करता है। मल्‍हारगढ़, पिपलिया, मन्‍दसौर, कचनारा होकर रतलाम जिले में प्रवेश कर जाता है।

Train Code

Symbol Description
CAN / MOD Cancelled or Modified Passenger
CNF / Confirmed Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
RAC Reservation Against Cancellation
WL # Waiting List Number
RLWL Remote Location Wait List
GNWL General Wait List
PQWL Pooled Quota Wait List
REGRET/WL No More Booking Permitted
RELEASED Ticket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
R# # RAC Coach Number Berth Number
WEBCAN Railway Counter Ticket Passenger cancelled through internet and Refund not collected
WEBCANRF Railway Counter Ticket Passenger cancelled through internet and Refund collected
RQWL Roadside Quota Waitlist
DPWL Duty Pass Waitlist
TQWL Tatkal Quota Waitlist

Quotas in Indian Railways

S. No. Quota Description
1. GN General Quota
2. LD Ladies Quota
3. HO Head quarters/high official Quota
4. DF Defence Quota
5. PH Parliament house Quota
6. FT Foreign Tourist Quota
7. DP Duty Pass Quota
8. TQ Tatkal Quota
9. PT Premium Tatkal Quota
10. SS Female(above 45 Year)/Senior Citizen/Travelling alone
11. HP Physically Handicapped Quota
12. RE Railway Employee Staff on Duty for the train
13. GNRS General Quota Road Side
14. OS Out Station
15. PQ Pooled Quota
16. RC(RAC) Reservation Against Cancellation
17. RS Road Side
18. YU Yuva
19. LB Lower Berth
RAC is a special provision to ‘split’ a berth into two or more seats. This is really speaking not a quota but it is a predefined allocation to take care of the above mentioned special provision.
In case of each road-side station quota, berths/seats are booked by the originating station for journeys up-to the road-side station only up-to the extent of accommodation earmarked for that Road-Side quota .In such cases, distance restriction does not apply. If that berths/seat is redefined from a remote location, then booking can also be done beyond the road side station, within the limits defined for the remote location quota. In no case can a through passenger be given accommodation in the RS berth and the redefined portion. For eg., a passenger traveling from NDLS to MAS cannot be given accommodation in a berth defined as GNRS up-to BPL and subsequently redefined as GN from BPL to MAS.


Accommodation Classes in Indian Railways

  • First class Air-Conditioned (AC) (Code:1A). The Executive class in Shatabdi type trains is also treated as Ist AC.
    AC 2-tier sleeper (Code:2A)
  • First class (Code:FC)
  • AC 3 Tier (Code:3A)
  • 3 E – AC 3 Tier Economy
  • AC chair Car (Code:CC)
  • Sleeper Class (Code:SL)
  • Second Sitting (Code:2S)
  • Berths
  • Seats
  • Chair car


Other Railway Web Sites
Zonal Railways Production Unit Corporate Sites Others
Central Railway(CR) Chittaranjan Loco Works(CLW) Centre for Railway Information Systems Indian Railways Portal
East Central Railway(ECR) Diesel Locomotive Works(DLW) Railway Board
East Coast Railway(East Coast) Diesel-Loco Modernisation Works(DMW) IRCON International Limited Northern Railway Carriage and wagon Workshop Lucknow
Eastern Railway(ER) Integral Coach Factory(ICF) Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited Indian Railway E-Procurement
North Central Railway(NCR) Rail Coach Factory Kapurthala(RCF) Indian Railway Finance Corporation National Train Enquiry System
North Eastern Railway(NER) Rail Wheel Factory(RWF) Indian Railway Welfare Organisation Institute of Rail Transport
North Western Railway(NWR) Central Organization for Railway Electrification(CORE) Konkan Railway Corporation’s Darjeeling Himalayan Railway
Northeast Frontier Railways(NFR) Rail Coach Factory Raebareli(RCFRBL) RITES Limited Indian Railway Central Organization for Telecom
Northern Railway (NR) Rail Wheel Plant Bela(RWP) Rail Vikas Nigam Limited National Rail Museum Sites
South Central Railway(SCR)  Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation(MRVC) RAILTEL Corporation of India Limited Indian Railway Traffic Service Association(IRTS)
South East Central Railway(SECR) Educational & Research Palace on Wheels
South Eastern Railway(SER) Indian Railways Institute of Electrical Engineering(IRIEEN) Railway Board Claims website
South Western Railway(SWR) Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering(IRIMEE) Rail Tourism
Southern Railway(SR) Indian Railway Institute Of Civil Engineering(IRICEN) Delhi Metro Rail Corporation
West Central Railway(WCR) Research Design and Standards Organization(RDSO) Central Organisation For Modernisation of Workshops(COFMOW)
Western Railway(WR) Indian Railway Institute Of Transport Management(IRITM) Maharajas’ Express
Metro Railway,Kolkata(MTP) Indian Railway Institute Of Signal Engineering and Telecommunications(IRISET)
National Academy of Indian Railways(NAIR)